top of page

Can't Keep Up

The days in Berlin no longer feel so long, they’re actually flying by. All the days seem to be fading into one another, but the photographs help with my terrible memory. In the passed few days Ive seen parks where people just hang out for their everyday life, Ive gone back to Mauer park to watch the artist put their heart into everything they love in order to make some euros, I got to go to the carnival of cultures, which was very unique experience, every few steps felt like you were in a new place because the vibes, the music and the people.

But lets just show the few pictures that caught my eye the most.

Some friends and I decided to rent a bike and ride around the parks of Berlin to see what it was like. Its actually very calming. As I walked around scoping people out to see who made for a nice photo, I fell upon this couple. The sun was hitting them perfectly, and they just looked so effortlessly happy together. It felt uncomfortable at first because they caught me taking the picture but part of me wanted to ask them if they would like me to email it to them. But the shy side of me kicked in and I kept on with my ride.

Making my way over the bridge, by the Berliner Dom, I stumbled upon this couple, which is an older couple but in my eyes I kind of compared them to my last couple. They had a map and were trying to figure out where they were going, but notice the synchronization of their walk.

Stepping away from the everyday life of people we go into the artistic side of Berlin. This man beat boxed inside a indescribable instrument, to myself at least. I could sit there and listen to his music the whole day. And the way he caught the audience attention was also very different from most the performers there. At first you think its boring because he’s just speaking and not “performing” but if you stick around long enough to hear his stories you come to realized that his stories are his performance, and they enhanced his music.

This panting, cant be put into words. When I first passed this panting, the man was half way done and I was in love with it. I happened to pass by it again and was lucky enough to see the man working on it and its progression. When the painter saw us taking pictures of him his face lit up, you can tell he enjoyed being appreciated. I just feel like overall this picture says so much and how much effort and details go into it is unimaginable.

bottom of page